Weekend Baking (Peach and Raspberry Cake)

image

Tried my hand at a delicious peach and raspberry cake with almonds….yum yum!

Cream together the butter and sugar. Then add the eggs, flour, baking powder, ground almonds and vanilla essence and mix well.

Separate a quarter of the mix into a separate bowl and add the chopped peaches and a handful of raspberries to the remainder.

Pop the main mixture into a greased tin and put in the oven for 20 minutes at 180C.

Add the remaining raspberries and whole peaches slices to the set aside mixture, along with 1/4 of the juice from the can and flaked almonds. Mix well and pour on top of the cake once the 20 minites are up. Then bake for another 25 minites.

And voila….

image

Ingredients
200g butter
200g caster sugar
100g self-raising flour
100g ground almonds
1tsp baking powder
4 large eggs
1tsp vanilla essence
410g can of peach slices (1/4 chopped)
140g raspberries
25g flaked almonds

4 thoughts on “Weekend Baking (Peach and Raspberry Cake)

  1. Dear Holly, its been a long time since I last saw you, I just want to drop by a hello here on your adorable blog, saw on fb notification -Howard’s new status ‘Proud of my wife’s blog’, had to check it out! 🙂 I love your lay-out, keep the creative ideas coming! I am sort of in a ‘gap-year’/spending time with husband and on unpaid leave from my work in Malaysia. Meanwhile, I am doing LLM to keep myself occupied,-but other than that, I am like a housewife too..

    I am going to learn how to sew with the machine after the exams, and hope to get some inspiration from you 😉

    Much love,
    Li Li

  2. Hi Li Li…sorry for the late response! It’s so nice to hear from you and great to hear that life is treating you well! I’m not actually a housewife…I work full time in HR..but I enjoy being creative and try and make as much time for it as possible! Really hope your exams go well! Much love.

Leave a comment