Natural Beauty

A husband-free night called for a little TLC time. So I opened the cupboards and russled up some natural homemade beauty products to go with my lavender bath.

Firstly, I mixed some brown sugar and 2 spoons of honey to create a great exfoliator.

image

I then mixed equal amounts of honey and olive oil to make a body moisturising mask. Just rub into your skin and leave for 20 mins before washing off. It left my skin feeling amazing and beautifully silky.

image

Lastly, I rubbed olive oil into my hair and then wrapped my hair in plastic/cling film to make a moisturising hair mask. You can either leave it in over night (like I did) for best results or for a minimum of 30 mins. It may take a couple of washes to get all out though….so make sure you only do it when you have plenty of time.

image

And then….relax!

Leave a Reply

