Rediscovering an old vintage creation

After nearly six outfit changes, I finally decided what to wear to work this morning and still made the train with 3 seconds to spare! (Whoops, close call!)

Rummaging through my desk I was excited to rediscover an old creation that I thought was long gone.

image

This was the first jewellery design that I ever sold! Ah…memory lane.

image

I used a pretty golden vintage locket and put a striking red rose on the front with a tiny cream glass pearl in the middle, the contrast of these colours makes the locket take centre stage.

image

The chain was made by using round nosed pilers to create the loops in memory wire and then linking them together. Inbetween each connecting loop, I threaded on a small glass pearl bead like the one in the rose locket.

Well….I know what necklace I will be finishing off my outfit with now!

What homemade crestions have you been wearing to work recently?

Leave a Reply

